Saturday 15 July 2017 – Another great Brazilica Samba Carnival in Liverpool, celebrating it’s 10th anniversary

DSCN1043

This year marks the tenth anniversary of the Brazilica Festival in Liverpool, the highlight of which for me is the Samba Carnival Parade that makes it way through the city centre.  As always it was a colourful, brash and loud event with numerous drum bands and samba dancers being the highlight of the parade.  I’ve watched the parade on a number of years since it began ten years ago and this year focused mainly on getting some videos of the parade.  In previous years I have followed the parade into the city centre capturing some photographs and videos along the way, but due to my health this year I confined myself to watching the parade assemble on Mulberry Street and then filmed the parade on Oxford Street.  I only took a few photographs, which are included in the video link above and some featured in this post.

DSCN1029DSCN1026

DSCN1025DSCN1038DSCN1039

The video I’ve posted on YouTube I’ve dedicated to a friend and neighbour, Phil Woodward (below), who died this week. I heard the news of his death on Facebook when I got home from today’s parade.

405125_10151112027842301_1752445957_n

Here are links to videos and photos I’ve taken of the Samba Carnival in Liverpool over the last ten years:

 

 

 

 

 

 

