Tuesday 16 August 2016 – “Caribbean Princess” cruise liner returns to Liverpool for the seventh time

008

A firm favourite with Liverpool’s cruise-watchers, the Caribbean Princess was in the city again today for what is her seventh visit and will be the first of two visits this month – she is back on the 28th.  The massive Caribbean Princess can carry over 3500 passengers and is one of the largest cruise ships to visit the city in recent years. I didn’t take many photos of her today as I had PHOTOGRAHED her back in June when she was last in the River Mersey. The photos in this post are the ones I too today.  I did, however, take some VIDEOS of her today which are now on YouTube.

002004

I was hoping to go over to the Wirral to video her leaving the River Mersey these evening, as I did last night for the SEABOURN QUEST, which I filmed from Seacombe Ferry.  However, I didn’t have the energy so instead watched her leave via various Wirral-based webcams at Wallasey, Egremont, New Brighton, Bidston Lighthouse and Leasowe Lighthouse. I produced a TIME-LAPSE VIDEO using screen captures from the webcams.

007005

